Review of the Christina Aguilera CD Titled Christina Aguilera


Christina Aguilera is the latest release from Pop Superstar Christina Aguilera, and is another winner from this talented musician.

Unfortunately, it’s not everyday that I get a CD from an artist that I can just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. There is usually a song or two that I just can’t force myself to get through. Not at all the case with Christina Aguilera. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

One of the refreshingly nice things about this CD is the way all of the participating artists seem to be really enjoying themselves. Combine that with the overall presentation and you’ve got one of Christina Aguilera’s most impressive releases ever.

If you’re a Christina Aguilera fan this is a CD your collection flat cannot be without. In fact, this is one of those CDs that you don’t even have to be a fan of Aguilera, or even Pop to know is good. This is just good music. Period.

While this entire album is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 2 – What A Girl Wants, track 9 – When You Put Your Hands On Me, and track 12 – Obvious.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore […as in “Stuck On REpeat”] is track 1 – Genie In A Bottle. Great track!

Christina Aguilera Release Notes:

Christina Aguilera originally released Christina Aguilera on August 24, 1999 on the RCA Records label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Genie In A Bottle 2. What A Girl Wants 3. I Turn To You 4. So Emotional 5. Come On Over (All I Want Is You) 6. Reflection – (from “Mulan”) 7. Love For All Seasons 8. Somebody’s Somebody 9. When You Put Your Hands On Me 10. Blessed 11. Love Will Find A Way 12. Obvious

Personnel includes: Christina Aguilera (vocals); Jerry Goldsmith (conductor); Carl Sturken, Travon Potts (various instruments); John Goux, Bruce Watson, Tim Pierce, Michael Thompson, Anthony Mazza, Ali Boudris (guitar); Heather Holley (piano); Robin Thicke, Pro J. (keyboards, synthesizer, bass, drums); Robert Hoffman (keyboards, bass, drum programming); David Frank, Steve Kipner (keyboards, drums); Ron Harris, Paul Rein, Kris Kellow (keyboards, drum programming); Ron Fair (keyboards); John Glaser (Moog synthsizer); Matt Laug (tambourine); Johan Aberg, Eric Anest (drum programming); Guy Roche (programming); Shelly Peiken, Sue Ann Carwell, Evan Rogers (background vocals). Producers include: David Frank, Steve Kipner, Guy Roche, Ron Harris, Aaron Zigman. Engineers include: David Frank, Steve Kipner, Mario Luccy.